Utah = Epic.

In late september, I had the opportunity to go to Vernal, Utah. I know, not your #1 vacation spot. My best friend just moved there recently and I’d never been to Utah so I decided to visit. I had no idea what I was in for, but knew that there would be epic scenery and great opportunities to get some good photos for LeeMo. By the way, I”m going to use the word epic a lot in this post, so be prepared šŸ™‚

Besides the fact that it was great to spend time with the ‘bestie’, I was astounded by the amazing views. Check these out:

And of course… I love my sparkle ( must be the Japanese in me):

I was so stunned by how gorgeous everything there was. Definitely different from any climate or elevation that I’m accustomed to, but totally worth the trip. I’m hoping to head back out there when there’s still some snow on the ground and get a very different feel of the place šŸ™‚

We wandered through some national parks and got amazing macro photos:

That’s not a macro photo of earrings but in Japanese we’d call that ‘otaku’.. it was too funny so I had to put it up šŸ™‚

I pretend hiked a little bit… it looks like I’m on a super intense mountain but I wasn’t so much. Look at the colors though!

I got some snuggle time with Max – pretty much the coolest cat out there. Hands down.

Last but of course not least, lots of time with my buddy.

Great weather, great company, great experience.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

