sushi me happy

tonight we went out to celebrate my aunt’s birthday / my return with some amazing sushi πŸ™‚ the sushi-go-round craze is still going strong here and it’s absolutely insane how fancy it’s gotten.

we were all so hungry by the time we sat down that we completely forgot to wish my aunt a happy birthday! my sister went to pour us all cups of water and by the time she got back each of us had 3-4 plates of sushi in front of us. literally, THAT hungry.

I have a pretty entertaining video of how their sushi systems are too high tech for us but i don’t have the video upgrade for wordpress so i’ll make sure to post it on my facebook page atΒ https://www.facebook.com/pages/LeeMo-Designs/115328048486973.

slowly but surely my room is coming together and i feel as though i’m starting to adjust. i’ve been working a lot on the sock it to me design contest and taking it easy since i was so busy before i left the states. it’s going to be quite the transition but as soon as i start working it’s going to be so much more fun πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

