nails for fun!

so i’ve been a bit mia again – i have an explanation this time! i’m an addict. now you know. i’ve acquired a taste for doing my nails. it all started last summer, when i finally realized that i’d stopped biting my nails after my entire life. i’ve been ashamed of my hands for as long as i can remember because i couldn’t stop biting my nails. so, i turned to polish. my problem at first was that i wanted to re-do my nails as soon as they’d chipped or smudged in the slightest. that’s still a problem, but less so πŸ™‚

this week, i’ve been perusing the dollar store and cheap polish at various drug stores for fun tools and colors. i’ve also become quite addicted to pinterest (aren’t we all), and have found tons of great ideas there that i’m very excited to try!

i know i promised design, and i promised food, and i promised fun touristy places… but i haven’t been photographing (i know, i know) recently so i’m adding to the list: nails. here are the last few designs / colors that i’ve sported in the past month or so.

i get a little agitated about a week or so after i cut my nails with the length – folding paper and making earrings is amazingly difficult with nails that are too long so i try to maintain the length pretty regularly.

i’m getting a little more bold with color, maybe because it’s spring. generally, i tended towards deep reds and coppers but i’m quite liking the green – i think it would look great with a coral colored blazer (which i found on pinterest and really really want to own).

don’t worry – i’m still eating delicious food and making earrings – you’ll see the proof soon, i promise! i’m working on finding my visual voice, if you will, at the moment – seeing how i can represent the leemo brand through my staging and lighting as well as the product itself. look forward to some great shots in the near future πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

