Tokushima

I went to Tokushima (in Shikoku) with my aunt a while back for an agility competition for her dog. While she and her dog were running around in the rain, I had a chance to get together with a friend from high school who I hadn’t seen since graduation (8 years!). We decided to take a drive around some parts of Tokushima and check it out since we were both unfamiliar with the area.

IMG_5951

amazing lighting as the rain stops and sun pops back out to say hello

IMG_5954

a really really awesome wall – look how the rocks go from jagged to smooth!

IMG_5971

we also happened upon a little hiking trail and got a great view overlooking Tokushima

IMG_5993

old school phone booth

IMG_6027

rainbow!

IMG_6031

couldn’t resist a photo op of my LeeMo earrings (www.leelamorimoto.com) on the mossy tree

IMG_6042

gorgeous flowers on someone’s doorstep

IMG_6041

my aunt and i stopped for some of the best softserve ever on the way back to Osaka 🙂

I always love road trips with my aunt cuz we just laugh and have a great time. We stop along the way at different rest stops that are famous for things here and there and try different types of food and think up different things we can pick up for the rest of the family back home.

Tokushima was amazing – and it was a great break from being in the midst of a very very busy city. I forgot how much I enjoyed hiking and being in nature 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

