Kobe Luminaire

When I was a kid, my aunt and her friends used to take me to the luminaire show in Kobe. I loved it and thought it was so incredibly beautiful, so I requested that we go again this year, for old times sake. This time, I wasn’t as wowed as when I was a kid – don’t get me wrong, it was still gorgeous – but it just wasn’t the same πŸ™‚

The focus this time was on eating, which unfortunately I don’t have any pictures of. There were sooooo many booths set up, and it was so cold and we were so focused on trying different foods that I didn’t quite have enough hands to also be taking pictures πŸ™‚

Enjoy some of the luminaire, though ^.^

IMG_6375

IMG_6699

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

