updates + features

Ok, folks… I know it’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged. To be fair, I was moving across the Pacific Ocean back to the States 🙂

It’s true – I’m back in the States! Japan was wonderful, and I loved every second of it, but I was ready to be back in the states and start on a new path. I decided to relax a bit in Vernal, Utah (random, I know) – and I made a friend here who happens to be a fashion blogger!

She was wonderful enough to feature a pair of LeeMo Earrings on her blog, which you can check out here. Her style is adorable – and it’s always great to see how people pair different types of items! Go check out her Facebook page and become a fan, now!

5445_10151625259181756_808445499_n

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

