Pork Chops with Basil-Garlic Rub

Originally, my plan was to make dinners on Sunday’s a little fancier. However, we opted to go out for dinner on Sunday, so these got pushed back to Monday dinner. This rub would be amazing on ANYTHING. Even tofu, for those of you who aren’t prone to the carnivorous lifestyle. I apologize for the lack of after picture – this is a habit that I have to work on. The chops smelled so delicious as I was pulling them out of the oven that I started eating right away and completely forgot to take a picture.

Here’s the recipe:

http://www.porkbeinspired.com/RecipeDetail/2558/Grilled_Pork_Chops_with_Basil-Garlic_Rub.aspx

Instead of grilling, I baked at 375F for 30 mins, then broiled for 5mins. I paired my chops with white rice and butter garlic corn. Roasted broccoli probably would also have been delicious, had we had any 🙂

I would highly recommend this recipe!

photo

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

