Pork Potstickers

Hey guys! I know it’s been a while… I haven’t been cooking anything fun cuz the dude’s been outta town. No sense in cooking up a storm for just yourself, right? Last night, however, I got all excited and decided to make potstickers from scratch (minus the skins). Find the recipe here. It’s been a whirlwind few weeks, lots of stuff working on earrings – you can see what I’ve been posting here. Also, I’ll be in a wedding this summer in Hawai’i, so I’ve been working on some goodies for that 🙂

photo 1

 

these are all the ingredients: ground pork, cilantro, shrimp, bok choy (i’m gonna use onions instead next time), and ginger.

 

photo 3

 

here’s everything all mixed together before they got wrapped up!

photo 2

delicious fried potstickers!! I used to make these in Japan all the time with my mom, but since she’s a vegetarian, I’ve never made em with meat before! I love love love pork, so this worked out well for me 🙂

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About leemodesigns

I have been folding Origami for over 20 years - being raised in both Japan and Hawai'i has shaped and formed who I am today. Origami has been a kind of relaxation for me my entire life, and only recently did I discover that I enjoyed wearing my work rather than simply displaying it! Although folding paper is how I originally started LeeMo, my personal exploration of digital fabrication has expanded the way that I approach modular origami. Folding will always be a passion for me, but I never want to forget how it all started: a little girl and a package of paper.

Leave a Reply

